Pete Distracted also known as Peter Hofer was born on 16.04.85 in Steyr, Upper Austria. Due to his musical talent, his parents decided to send him to St.Florian, to join a boy choral, in his early ages.

His interest considerably increased, especially in broadcasting and radio stations, so he tried himself as a radio anchorman.

Very soon the radio music couldn´t satisfy his urge anymore and thats why he became DJ, in 2000. At the beginning of his carrer he performed, as DJ Bomba, on small private events, as many DJ´s before. In the course of years he improved his skills and more and more people were set „bomb-happy“ during his gigs.

In 2003, the former choral singer, decides to change his name to Pete Distracted. Besides his education as a restaurant expert, his appereance as Dj in various discos rised during the next two years. Facinated by electronical music, he mainly preferred (hard)-techno and house, in 2006.

After that he was booked for many popular events like „Schranz Total“, „Big Sunflower“ and did several warm-up´s for Pet Duo, Felix Kröcher, Arkus P, Robert Natur, Sven Wittekind, Boris S and a lot more.

The nativ Asten (Upper Austria) got is own web radio broadcast for Austrias biggest web radio channel - clubsoundz.fm, where he spoiled the audience with a mix of house and hardtechno music, till recently. For the very same broadcasting station he also presented live coverages from miscellaneos discos and events.

Again Pete discovers his passion for house music and since 2009 he delights everyone who can identify themselves with house/electro/minimal/edm music.

Another big career move was in the middle of 2009. Pete won an important DJ casting. Since then he is not only known in Upper Austria but also beyond the border line and plays on various mega events and in Discos, in whole Austia.

Pete is a essential member of the Austrian clubbing scene. He is proving his talent week after week in the „Nightlife Group“ (Lusthouse Haag & Empire St. Martin). His forceful Electrobeats didn´t remain undetected for very long. Therefore, the likeable musical talent, was already given the chance to support Martin Garrix, Ummet Ozcan, Laidback Luke, Dyro, Barnes & Heatcliff and Paul Van Dyk. He evan deejayed on the 2014 Donauinselfest and Lake Festival 2015.

You just have to convince yourself of his skills and visit Pete on one of his many bookings.

Pete Distracted, DJ, musician, Party Beast

Pete Distracted wurde am 16.04.1985 mit dem Namen Peter Hofer in Steyr (Oberösterreich - Austria) geboren. Sein musikalisches Talent entwickelte sich bereits in jungen Jahren und somit beschlossen seine Eltern ihn nach St. Florian zu den Sängerknaben zu schicken.

Das Interesse an der Musik, speziell an Radiostationen, wuchs immer mehr und er versuchte sich “privat“ als Moderator.

Bald darauf war ihm die Musik zu wenig „hart“ und darum wurde er im Jahr 2000 zum DJ! Anfangs waren es, sowie bei den meisten DJ´s, nur kleine private Feste, auf welchen er unter dem Künstlernamen DJ Bómba, auflegte. Im Laufe der Jahre steigerte sich sein Können und er versetzt seither ständig neue Partypeople in eine "Bombenstimmung".

Im Jahr 2003 beschloss der Ex-Sängerknabe den Namen auf Pete Distracted zu ändern. Neben dem Lehrabschluss als Restaurantfachmann, häuften sich in den Jahren 2004 und 2005 die Auftritte in diversen Diskotheken. Fasziniert von elektronischer Musik fand er im Jahr 2006 mit (Hard)techno und House seine bevorzugten Richtungen.

Daraufhin folgten viele Bookings für beliebte Events wie Schranz Total, Big Sunflower, sowie für warm up`s bei Pet Duo, Felix Kröcher, Arkus P, Robert Natus, Sven Wittekind, Boris S, uvm.

Der gebürtige Astener startete 2007 mit einer eigenen Web-Radiosendung auf Österreichs größtem Webradio, clubsoundz.fm, wo er bis vor kurzem seine Zuhörer abwechselnd mit House und Hardtechno Musik verwöhnte. Genau auf diesem Sender moderierte er außerdem Liveübertragungen aus div. Discos und Events.

Erneut entdeckte Pete seine große Liebe zum “House“ und begeistert nun seit 2009 alle, die sich mit House/Elektro/Minimal/EDM identifizieren können!

Mitte 2009 gelang ihm ein weiterer großer Schritt nach oben auf seiner Karriereleiter. Pete gewann ein wichtiges DJ Casting. Nun ist er auch weit über die Grenzen OÖ bekannt und spielt seither auf div. Großveranstaltungen und Diskotheken in ganz Österreich.

Seit 2010 ist er ein wichtiges Mitglied der „Nach(t)leben Gruppe“ und stellt Woche für Woche sein Können in den Diskotheken Lusthouse Haag & Empire St. Martin unter Beweis. Seine druckvollen Electrobeats blieben nicht lange unentdeckt. So durfte der sympathische Ausnahmemusiker unter anderem Martin Garrix, Laidback Luke, Ummet Ozcan, Dyro, Paul Van Dyk, Barnes & Heatcliff, Rene Rodrigezz uvm supporten. Auch das Donauinselfest 2014 findet man in seiner großen Referenzliste, sowie das Lake Festival 2015.

Am besten man überzeugt sich selbst von seinen Fähigkeiten und besucht Pete bei seinen zahlreichen Bookings.

Pete Distracted, Dj , Musiker und Feierbiest.